Patricia Matthews-Juarez, PhD
ICC Chair
Vice President of Faculty Affairs and Development
Director of Research and Training for the Center of Excellence on
Health Disparities Research
Meharry Medical College
1005 Dr. D.B. Todd Blvd
Nashville, TN 37208
Phone: 615.327.6526; 615.327.6415

Thelma C. Hurd, MD
ICC Chair Elect
Associate Professor
Director, Breast Surgery Program
Division of Surgical Oncology
Department of Surgery
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio, Texas 78229
Phone: 210.567.0716
Fax: 210.567.0079

Dileep G. Bal, MD, MS, MPH
ICC Immediate Past Chair
Hawaii Department of Health
District Health Officer, Kauai District Health Office
3040 Umi Street
Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766
Phone: 808.241.3614
Fax: 808.241.3511

Col (Ret.) James E. Williams, Jr., MS, SPHR
ICC Past Chair
Principal, Jim Williams and Associates
Chair, Pennsylvania Prostate Cancer Coalition (PPCC)
Member, Board of Directors Alliance for Prostate Cancer
Prevention (APCaP)
Vice President, Intercultural Cancer council Caucus (ICCC)
Member, Patient Advocacy Committee, Alliance for Clinical Trials in Oncology
1089 Country Club Road Camp Hill, PA 17011
Phone: 717.737.2463
Fax: 717.612.5669

Sharon Barrett, DrPh., MS
ICC Secretary
Mid-Atlantic Regional Leader
10534 Green Mountain Circle
Columbia, Maryland 21044
Phone: 410.992.1819

Lee Ellen Buenconsejo-Lum, MD, FAAFP
ICC Treasurer
Associate Professor and Dept. Vice chair
Department of Family Medicine and Community Health
John A. Burns School of Medicine
University of Hawaii
95-390 Kuahelani Avenue
Mililani, HI 96789

Lovell A. Jones, PhD
ICC Co-Founder
Past Co-Chair
11511 Mullholland Dr.
Stafford, TX 77477
Phone: 703.582.8296

Armin D. Weinberg, PhD
ICC Co-Founder
Past Chair
Clinical Professor, Baylor college of Medicine
Adjunct Professor Rice University and Texas A&M University
5555 Del Monte Drive #304
Houston, Texas 77056
Fax: 281.362.2821

Interim Governing Board Members
Jennie R. Cook
President, ICC Caucus-Ex-officio
Past Chairman, National Board of Directors
American Cancer Society
170 Piedmont Court
Larkspur, CA 94939
Phone: 415.924.3915

Barbara Sapp Davis, MSN, RN, CNOR
Member, National Board of Directors
National Association for the Advancement of Colored People
P.O. Box 35571
Houston, TX 77235
Phone: 713.794.7605

Bobbie de Cordova-Hanks
Founder, Bosom Buddies
Co-Founder, Speakers for Life
1335 Woodard Avenue
Jacksonville, FL 32207
Phone: 904.398.5379; 904.868.7610
Fax: 904.398.2293

Linda Fleisher, MPH, PhD
Northeast Regional Leader
Senior Scientist
The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia (CHOP)
The Center for Injury Reseasrch and Prevention
3535 Market Street – Room 1166
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone: 267.426.3191
Fax: 215.590.5425

Neal A. Palafox, MD, MPH
Pacific Island Regional Leader
Department of Family Practice and Community Health
Johns A. Burns School of Medicine
University of Hawaii
95.390 Kuahelani Avenue
Mililani, HI 96789
Phone: 808.627.3230
Fax: 808.627.3265

Westley Sholes, MPA
Vice president of Health Programs
National Association of Black County Officials
6509 Via Baron
Rancho Palos Verde, CA 90275
Phone: 310.541.0441; 310.344.6043
Fax: 310.541.6012

Frank Talamantes, PhD
University of California at Santa Cruz
Emeritus Professor
83 Sierra Crest Drive
El Paso, TX 79902
Phone: 915.727.9516
Fax: 915.533.1105

Evaon C. Wong-Kim, LCSW, MPH, PHD
Chair and Professor
Department of Social Work
California State University, East Bay
Postal: 25800 Carlos Bee Boulevard
Hayward, CA 94542
Phone: 510.885.2148; 510.332.2902
Fax: 510.885.7580

Pamela M. Jackson, MS
Executive Director
Director, Special Projects
Intercultural Cancer Council
Instructor, Dept. Medicine
Baylor College of Medicine BCM620, Baylor Clinic 11C.33A
One Baylor Plaza
Houston, TX 77030
Phone: 713.798.5424
Fax: 713.798.3990